Our good friend, Bettyann, posed a question to the NMJL and the answer she received is not what most of us believe to be fair play. Here it is:
Last year my friends called the NMJL for clarification on two people calling for a tile for an exposure and this is the response they got. When 2 players call at the same time, normally the player next in turn gets the tile, however, if the other player has already exposed their tiles on the rack, that player gets the tile. Yesterday the same scenario occurred and they called the NMJL again. This time the response was oh no, the player next in turn always gets the tile. There appears to be some contradiction on this ruling.
Please send me your comments and interpretation on this scenario. Both Bettyann and I are looking forward to hearing what you have to say about this controversy.